top of page

Me and my brain do NOT get on


This is a daily account of what it is like in my head, presently. MY BRAIN: You need to worry. ME: No, I do not. MY BRAIN: Seriously, like, something really, REALLY, bad is going to happen. ME: What? MY BRAIN: I have no idea, but it is! ME: How do YOU know?

I have a sudden palpitation.

MY BRAIN: Feel that? ME: Yes. MY BRAIN: That is how I know. ME: Why is this happening? MY BRAIN: REASONS! ME: LIKE WHAT? MY BRAIN: No idea, good luck with that, I'm checking out for a bit, so you won't be able to concentrate on anything including how to fix it, but hey, I'm going to leave you with a few flashbacks of how Royally you have f*cked up in the past, kay? Just cause, well it's probably the shape of what's to come.

I make a few faith statements," I KNOW whom I have believed and am persuaded he is able...etc" I actually start to feel better. I feel reassured. I think of all the times God has come through for me and realise he is more real to me than he is to others. I get excited at the thought.

MY BRAIN: Yes, God IS watching you and in total control. (whispers) he's there. It's REAL, God is real...You KNOW it's ALL real.

I have another sudden, more intense palpitation.

MY BRAIN: Feel that? ME: Yes. MY BRAIN: Feels like excitement, right? ME: Yes. MY BRAIN: It isn't it's anxiety! (laughs) Get's you every time!

I think my brain OBVIOUSLY hates me!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page